UNICO Planning Golf Tournament in May

Scranton Chapter of UNICO National will reboot its annual golf tournament on Wednesday, May 26, at Mount Airy Resort. The tournament will feature sponsorship opportunities for events and holes, a silent auction and basket raffle.  Golfers wishing to play may contact any committee member.

Planning committee members include, seated from left: Jim Brogna, chairman, board of directors, and Vince Martino, tournament chairman.

Seated second row: Diane Alberigi, Karen Clifford, Gail Cicerini, chapter president, and Linda Stefursky. Third row: Jim Baress, Ann Genett, Diana Giovannini, Joanne Quattrone, Diane Calabro, Mary Marrara, Jim Sagona and Chris DiMattio.

33rd Annual Swing for Sight Golf Tournament Set for June 17th

Blind Association golfThe Lackawanna Blind Association will be hosting the 33rd annual William J. Jordon, M.D., Memorial Swing for Sight Golf Tournament on Monday June 17, at Glen Oak County Club, Clarks Summit.

This year’s Tournament will feature a special guest, Jake Olson, a blind golfer and motivational speaker. Jake was born with retinoblastoma, a form of eye cancer, and lost his sight at age 12. His story on ESPN has won an Emmy.

For reservations or more information, contact the Lackawanna Blind Association, 570-342-7613.

Planning committee members include seated from left: Noreen Burke, Mary Lou Wascavich; executive director, and Jerry Jordon Jr. Standing, same order: Jerry Musheno, Ron Leas, Sharon Byrne and Bill Donovan.

UNICO Shows Support for YMCA

YMCA donation

Dunmore’s Keystone Chapter UNICO National donated $3,800.56 to the Greater Scranton YMCA with proceeds from their Sixth Annual Golf Tournament at Sand Springs in Drums.

Save the date for Sunday, June 2, 2019, for next year’s Keystone UNICO Golf Tournament.

Pictured are members of the Keystone UNICO Golf Committee at the presentation, from left: Ray Tropeano, President Cathy Gerard, Mark McDade, Treasurer Val Riggi, YMCA CFO Richard Surridge, John Mecca, Tournament Chairman Ernie DeStefano, Bob Kovatch and Joe Sadowski.