Local Students Awarded Scholarships Through SACF

The Scranton Area Community Foundation has announced its 2021 scholarship recipients, benefitting 168 local students from various schools in the area from scholarship funds administered by the Foundation. 

A total of $474,440 was recently distributed through 63 scholarships, including the #GaryInspiredMe Scholarship, the Matt McGloin Scholarship, the Neal J. Fasula Scholarship, and the highly competitive James F. Swift Scholarship.

The Scranton Area Community Foundation is a partner with the Pennsylvania Higher Education Assistance Agency (PHEAA) in their Partnership for Access to Higher Education (PATH) Program to offer qualifying students additional financial aid. Through PHEAA, many scholarship recipients may be eligible for additional dollars toward their tuition.

For more information on any of the scholarships at the Scranton Area Community Foundation, please contact Brittany Pagnotti, Communications Manager of the Scranton Area Community Foundation at 570-347-6203.

To establish a scholarship fund in honor of or memory of a loved one or to include a scholarship as a legacy gift in your estate plans, please contact the Scranton Area Community Foundation today or visit safdn.org to learn more.

Scholarship recipients include:

Catherine A. Alu Memorial Scholarship
Paige Martin, Dunmore High School

Cinderella’s Closet Scholarship
Jillian Brennan, Holy Cross High School

James F. Swift Scholarship
Jillian Brennan and Alexis Tanana, Holy Cross

Jeffrey Morgan Davis Memorial Scholarship
Sean Herbert, Holy Cross

John R. and Maureen J. Pesavento All Saints Interparochial Academy Scholarship
Nicholas Rusinko, Holy Cross

Joseph P. McDonald Memorial Scholarship
David Day, Katie McKitish and Steven Quarmout, all from Dunmore HS

Neal J. Fasula Scholarship
Kevin Jumper and Norah Kelly, Holy Cross

Leave a Reply