UNICO charity ball

Scranton Chapter UNICO National Charity Ball Marketing Committee recently met to discuss promotional plans for the upcoming event on Feb. 29, 2020 at Fiorelli’s in Peckville.

For more information, reservations or to make a donation, contact Mary Marrara, Charity Ball chair at 570-499-8367.

Seated from left are: Jim Brogna, Scranton Chapter president and Chris DiMattio, past national president.

Standing: Mary Marrara, Charity Ball chair; Lori Nozzi, marketing committee, social media coordinator; Jim Sagona, marketing committee, webmaster;  Jo Ann Verduce, marketing committee chair; and Charlie Spano, marketing committee, media liaison.

New UNICANS of the Year Named at Scranton Chapter Charity Ball


The 60th Annual Scranton Chapter Charity Ball was held on Feb. 23 at Genetti Manor, Dickson City.  This year the Chapter honored Patricia and Bob Montalbano as UNICANs of the Year.

Shown from left are: Chris DiMattio, Past National President; Melanie Naro, Scranton Chapter President; Patricia and Robert Montalbano, UNICANs of the Year, and Charlie Spano, Past UNICAN of the Year.



Committee members for the 60th annual Scranton Chapter Charity Ball included, seated from left: Jim Brogna, Pat Yanni, Palma Yanni, honorary chair; Michael Nozzi, Lori Montalbano Nozzi, Patricia and Robert Montalbano, UNICANs of the Year; Melanie Naro, chapter president; Frankie Gervasi, Charlie and Mary Rose Spano.

Standing, same order: Karen Clifford, Tony Nicosia, Joyce Lomma, Bill Buckley, Diane Alberigi, Ann Genett, Joanne Quattrone, Cindy Farino, Mary Marrara, chairman; Gail Cicerini, Lisa and Dave Bieri, James Baress, and Chris DiMattio.

Not pictured are Jo Ann Verduce, Bill and Marie Warehouse, Ed Staback, Linda Sterfursky, Frank and Rose Blasi Sr., Atty. Frank Blasi, Dr. Jeff and Patti Rieder, John Disanferdinand, and Lynda Cook.

UNICO Charity Ball Set for February 23rd

Charity Ball committee

Plans are underway for Scranton Chapter of UNICO National Charity Ball which will be held on Saturday, Feb. 23, at Genetti Manor, Dickson City.  At the event Robert and Patricia Montalbano will be honored as UNICAN’s of the Year.

For tickets or more information, contact Mary Marrara at 570-499-8367 or Chris DiMattio at 570-499-1534.

Committee members include, seated from left: Robert and Patricia Montalbano, UNICANS of the Year; Melanie Naro, chapter president; Linda DeFrank, and Lori Montalbano Nozzi.  

Standing, same order: Carole Dougherty, Gino Stankosky, Dave Bieri, Lisa Bieri, Joanne Quattrone, Charlie Spano, Mary Marrara, Charity Ball chairman; Ann Genett, Joyce Lomma, Jim Sagona, Dr. Frank DeFrank, UNICO National incoming president; Jack Trapani, John Disanferdinand, Chris DiMattio, past National President; Cindi Farino, Bill Buckley, Gail Ceserini, and Marie Warehouse.

Sponsorships are available by calling Chris DiMattio, Joyce Lomma or Ed Staback.