UNICO Announces Coloring Contest Winners

Dunmore’s Keystone Chapter UNICO National recently announced the winners from the 10th annual Columbus Day Coloring Contest conducted for all students in the second-grade classes at the Dunmore Elementary Center and Saint Mary’s Parochial School. 

The student with the winning entry from each of the second grades received their artwork entry professionally framed and a $25 gift card to Wal-Mart. 

Pictured at Dunmore Elementary Center are, from left: James Mack, Keystone UNICO Coloring Contest chairman; Frank Coviello, Keystone UNICO board president; Mary Ann Coviello, Keystone UNICO Chapter president;  Mrs. Del Guercio and Sophia Mendoza of 2-5; Mrs. Cordaro and Cate Tripodi of 2-2;  Mrs. Walsh and Emma Grace Hessmiller of 2-3;  Mrs. Gavalla and Dharshith Jayganesh of 2-1; Mrs. Amendolaro and Caden Tierney of 2-4; Ms. Corbett, guidance counselor;  and Mr. Quinn, principal.    


Pictured with the winner in the Annual Keystone UNICO Columbus Day Coloring Contest from Saint Mary’s Parochial School are from left: Jim Mack, Keystone UNICO Coloring Contest chairman;  Hannah Bowmaster, second grade teacher;  R. J. Moeller, contest winner;  Mary Ann Coviello, Keystone Chapter president; Frank Coviello, Keystone Chapter board chairman;  Maryelizabeth Shattin, principal; and Mark McDade, Keystone UNICO Charter president.    

Leave a Reply