Columbus Day Coloring Contest Winners Named

Dunmore’s Keystone Chapter UNICO National recently announced the winners from the ninth annual Columbus Day Coloring Contest conducted for all students in the second-grade classes at the Dunmore Elementary Center and Saint Mary’s Parochial School.

ABOVE: DEC winners are, first row from left: James Mack, Keystone UNICO Coloring Contest chairman; Mary Ann Coviello, Keystone Unico president, and Frank Coviello, Keystone UNICO board president. 

Second row: Maggie O’Malley, Mrs. Gavalla, Sophia Skeba and Miss Lipski. 

Third row: Mrs. Kokindo, assistant principal; Liam Harrington, Miss Corbett, Aiden Borchardt, and Mrs. Amendolaro. 

Fourth row: Mark McDade, Keystone Chapter charter president, Brady Schulte, Mrs. Walsh and Mr. Quinn, principal. 

Absent from photo was second grade teacher Mrs. Cordaro.

ABOVE: Pictured with the winner from Saint Mary’s Parochial School are front row from left: Frank Coviello, Keystone Chapter board chairman; Mary Ann Coviello, Keystone Chapter president; Emily Coleman, contest winner, and Kaitlyn Lacey, second grade teacher.  Second row, smae order: Mark McDade, Keystone UNICO charter president, and James Mack, Keystone UNICO Coloring Contest chairman.

Leave a Reply