Congratulations to the Holy Cross High School Class of 2019!

graduationHoly Cross High School in Dunmore held its commencement ceremonies on May 31 at the Sette La Verghetta Center for the Performing Arts at Marywood University with 98 students graduating.

Commencement speaker and honored guest was Most Reverend Joseph C. Bambera, D.D., J.C.L., Bishop of Scranton. Benjamin D. Tolerico is school principal.

A Baccalaureate Mass was held on May 30 at Cathedral of St. Peter, Scranton, with Rev. Cyril D. Edwards, Holy Cross High School chaplain, was principal celebrant.

Holy Cross Graduation - Valedictorian Caroline Kranick

Class of 2019 Valedictorian: Caroline Kranick

Caroline Kranick, daughter of Colleen and Robert Kranick of Jessup was valedictorian of the class. Caroline is vice president of the National Honor Society and has been a Student Council representative for four years.

She is a three-year member of the Mock Trial team which is two-time District and Regional Champions and the 2019 Pennsylvania State Champions. The team recently place ninth in the nation.

Caroline has participated in the Pennsylvania Junior Academy of Science for five years and was a member of the Summer Service Trip to New Jersey during the 2018 summer bread. She is a four-year member of the Varsity Soccer, Basketball and Track teams, serving as 2018-19 captain for both soccer and basketball.

Caroline will be attending the University of Notre Dame, majoring in English, and hopes for a career in human rights or environmental law. 

Holy Cross Graduation - Salutatorian Hannah Carr

Class of 2019 Salutatorian: Hannah Carr

Hannah Carr, daughter of Maurya and Thomas Carr of Throop, was salutatorian. 

Hannah is an officer and four-year member of the History/Political Science Club and was both a Diocesan and an Immaculate Heart of Mary Scholar, in addition to her high school schedule.

A member of the National Honor Society and Holy Cross Tennis Team, Hannah is also a four-year member of the Foreign Language Club. she has been accepted into the Doctorate of Physical Therapy Program at the University of Scranton.

Members of the 2019 graduating class at Holy Cross High school are: Dominic James Arbie, Elizabeth Jane Arbie, Mary Margaret Elizabeth Arcuri, Denys Arkhypenko, Heather Elizabeth Bailey, Erik Jerome Bentler, Haley Elizabeth Bestrycki, Olivia Frances Bloskey, L. Matthias Boles, Gianna Jule Calciano, Annabelle Nicole Callis, Taylor Jordan Callis, Cang Ye Da, Hannah Mellody Carr, Alexandria Carter, Joshua Thomas Charles, Julia Elizabeth Cicco, Ryan Jeffrey Cole, William P. Craig, Geanna B. Cusmano, Matthew James Dowdell, Theresa Ann Dutter, Darlene Duverge, and Russell C. Dyson III.

Also, Hannah Elizabeth Ferenchick, Jeremy Kristian Fick, Anthony R. Fletcher, Marla Ann Gambucci, Megan Catherine Gashi, Jacob Michael Gatto, Santino Augustus Graziano, Serge John Grega, Logan A. Gregory, Alexander Ryan Hammer, Taylor Marie Hembury, Matthew Jacob Herne, Meghan Kathryn Keenan, Nicholas Daniel Klein, Kalley Nicole Kovaleski, Jonathan Paul Kowalski, Caroline Frances Kranick, Hunter Alan Wesley Krieg, Olivia Evelyn Krupski, Ryan Nicholas Lello, Alyssa Rose Liford, Elizabeth Ann Link, Joseph Fred Liuzzo Jr., Abigail Rose Lynott.

Also, Kaylee Magda, Guilia Rose Maiolatesi, Abbey Elizabeth Malinoski, Julia Elizabeth Mancuso, Brian Anthony Mariotti, Julie Ann Mazaleski, Kaitlin Ann Cecilia McDonnell, Jillian Josephine McDonough, Hailey Star McElroy, Zachary Michael Menichello, Thomas Anthony Montefour, Ismael Mikey Morales, Tyler Thomas Mozeleski, Lucia Penelope Nardelli, Nhien Phan Thao Nguyen, Sang T. Nguyen, Grace Pavlick Okrepkie, Olivia Lee Osborne, and Emma Kate Otis.

Also, Lauren Rosario Richards Palmiter, Chloe L. Pearce, Ericka Anne Pica, Jacob Francis Rasimovich, Eric David Rine, Jennifer Christine Robinson, Kyle Michael Rusinko, Gianna Sacchetti, Maria Teresa Sacco, Kiearra Saldi, Mia Gabrielle Sandy, Anthony Scartelli, Carl John Schuster IV, Dana Leigh Sebastianelli, Abigail Ann Sempa, Noah C. Somers, Kristen Ann Swierczek, Victoria Lynn Tanana, James Brien Thornton Jr.

Also, Declan Mark Tokash, Karli Tolerico, Shannon Elizabeth Tone, Jack Patrick Torquati, Kirsten Mary Van Louvender, Joshua James Walker, Justin Richard Walker, Abigail Theresa Walsh, Colin M. Walsh, Jake Wiercinski, Brenden Manfred Willsch, and Olivia Aneta Catherine Zehel.

Leave a Reply