Tomorrow’s Leaders Today

tomorrow's leaders pic

Three Holy Cross High School students were among the Tomorrow’s Leaders Today, the Leadership Lackawanna teen program, who recently met at Lackawanna College for their Graduation Recognition Ceremony.

Leadership Lackawanna’s seven-month Tomorrow’s Leaders Today program develops the leadership, interpersonal and managerial skills of high school juniors and provides real-world experiences in the areas of philanthropy, non-profit organizations and community service.

Graduates pictured are, front row from left: Heather Marie Mitchell, Abington Heights; Katharine DeFrancesco, Riverside;  Alexis Tayoun, Old Forge; Abigail Guziewicz, Holy Cross; Ashleigh Clarke and Madison Lee, Lackawanna Trail; Leah Pawluck, Holy Cross; Emily Sarah Marquardt, Abington Heights; Mikayla Taylor Heid, Valley View; Nori D. Zaccheo, West Scranton, and Julianne Frances Hunt, Holy Cross.

Back row: Lindsey Loss, board chair, Leadership Lackawanna; Colin Michael Leggat, Old Forgel;  Darren Ronald Pitts, Scranton; Noah Eugene Musto, Abington Heights; Maura M. Nevins, Carbondale Area; Anjli Dalsania, Abington Heights; Julia V. J. Betti, Mid Valley Secondary Center; Vincent Betti, Valley View; Grace Gallagher, Lackawanna Trail; Elizabeth Johnson, North Pocono; Katherine A. Howey, Riverside; Kathryn Retzbach, Lakeland; Jacob Watts, Scranton; Spencer T. Zimmerman, Summit Christian Academy; Benjamin Joseph Dial, North Pocono; Zachary Niemiec, West Scranton, and Nicole Morristell, director, Leadership Lackawanna.


Leave a Reply